. .



The selection of the contributions was done by an international programme committee. These are experts from libraries, educational centres and associations. The members of the committee ensured that all contributions to Braille21 followed the high quality demands of the World Congress.

The members are:

Peter Brass

Uwe Bruchmüller, Judge at the District Court of Magdeburg and Board Member of the German Association of Blind and Partially Sighted Students and Professionals, Germany

Dr. Judith Dixon, Costumer Relations Officer, National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped of the Library of Congress, Washington D.C., USA

Dr. Thomas Kahlisch, Director of the German Central Library for the Blind Leipzig (DZB Leipzig), Germany

Andrea Katemann, Employee at the German Institute for the Blind Marburg (blista Marburg e. V.), Germany

Ajai Kutar Mittal, President of the All India Confederation of the Blind, India

Peter Osborne, Head International Development and Partnerships, Royal National Institute of Blind People, UK


picture Daniela Preiß

Daniela Preiß (26),

»Braille is indispensable for my everyday life because without it, I could read only with my ears.«

read more